Introduction: Lessons Learned

The purpose of this blog is to share my lessons learned from a hobby project that I started last year.  The project was ultimately a success.  However, there was a whole lot of trial and error along the way.  I want to share what I have learned, so that others can have a head start if they are planning to do something similar.

I don’t really intend to create a step-by-step guide for this project.  If I were to create a step-by-step guide, the success of my blog would depend on how well a reader could replicate my project.  This project requires some skill with computers, electronics, and basic woodworking.  For a beginner, replicating this project would require a lot more details than I am willing to provide.  However, I do think that for someone who is already thinking of building a derby timer, the ideas here will help them get to their goal a lot faster.

Good luck, and much success.

Leave a comment